Sometimes you may not want Groupthink to attend specific meetings. You can remove Groupthink from a meeting ahead of time,
or during the meeting, though the steps are slightly different.
Remove Groupthink from a meeting ahead of time
- Click "Calendar" in the Groupthink navigation bar
- Find the meeting you want to remove Groupthink from
- Click the "Eject" icon next to the meeting participant count
Groupthink will no longer join that meeting when it occurs. If you want to add Groupthink back to the meeting, you can
do so by clicking the event in the calendar (you should see "Add Groupthink" when hovering over the event name).
Remove Groupthink from a meeting during the meeting from Groupthink
- Get to the Groupthink Agenda by clicking on the event in the Groupthink Calendar, by clicking on the agenda in the
"Agendas" view, or by clicking on the link sent to you in the Zoom, Meet, or Teams conference chat
- On the right side of the agenda, in the "meeting" box, click on "Remove Groupthink"
- The Groupthink assistant will leave the meeting
Remove Groupthink from a meeting during the meeting from Zoom, Meet, or Teams
You can always remove Groupthink by asking it to leave the meeting using your conferencing application's software. Please
refer to your conferencing application's documentation for more information.